The ‘Top 5 Funniest Movies’ Poll

“You can turn painful situations around through laughter. If you can find humor in anything, even poverty, you can survive it.”

~Bill Cosby

Funny-ScaleWe were watching a comedy in English the other day and it made me wonder: what makes something funny? Is it because of person who is telling the jokes or it the situation itself?

I wouldn’t know. I’m not funny at all.

I can, however, appreciate humor and all it has to offer us. So, this post will be dedicated to the top 3 funniest movies (according to a poll I conducted among my classmates in Theatre 4).

 1. Rush Hour 2

rush_hour_two_ver3_xlg

2. The Hangover

lrgscale0127-fp2472

3. Monty Python and the Holy Grail

holy_grail

Runner up: The Intouchables

MV5BMTYxNDA3MDQwNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTU4Mzc1Nw@@._V1_SX640_SY720_

I’m pretty sure if I had taken this poll in any other class, these would not be the top 3 movies. Plus I know for a fact most people haven’t watched The Intouchables even though they should (it’s a great movie). But, this was the general consensus for my Theatre 4 class and we tend to stray from the “norm” of society.

Leave a Reply

