The Ink Menagerie

menagerie |məˈnajərē|

noun

A strange or diverse collection of people or things.

When my English teacher told us that he was going to get rid of our quizzes, the entire class was elated. But then he went on to say that we were going to be writing a blog for the next year as a replacement. Some people cheered, others rolled their eyes, and some–like me– just sat there with a smile, maelstrom of ideas brewing.

So, welcome to The Ink Menagerie: a blog dedicated to all things ink and the brainchild of my many blog ideas. Now, when I say “ink” I don’t mean that l’m going to be waxing poetic about how iron and creosote mix together. Ink has a very different definition to me. To me, as a writer, ink is my life. But it’s more than that too. It’s something that creates comfort, crafts art, but most importantly, forges a connection to the rest of the world so basic we don’t even realize it’s there.

Think about it. Have you ever had a book stir an emotion in you? Has a painting ever evoked a question? Have you ever praised or cursed a script or screenplay writer? Has an old photograph ever reminded you of a happy memory? Ink is everywhere and I’m making it my job to show the world the things it can produce.

And today my job is to show you a beautiful photo called Beyond Oblivion.

Beyond Oblivion by Bailey Elizabeth

Beyond Oblivion by Bailey Elizabeth

You’ll see more posts with pictures by Bailey Elizabeth. She has stunning photos that can really speak volumes if you know what to look for. You can view her work at Deviantart: Bailey Elizabeth- Deviantart or at her website: Bailey Elizabeth Photography

So on that note, I’m going to bid you adieu until the next post.

Leave a Reply

